fbpx
Architect-US

200 Most Followed US Architects on Instagram

We have collected the 200 Most Followed US Architects/Firms on Instagram, for you to be able to sort through all of the different inspiration and ideas they present. We also wanted to highlight some of the incredible firms that we have worked with, and mention some of the memorable architects that have contributed towards the common work of the industry. Helping to design the world we live in!

To commend and highlight the ūüĒĚnotch work of our Host Partner Companies and our Participants, we have also profiled some of those wonderful firms. If you are interested in¬†the list of the 200 Most Followed Architects on Instagram, continue scrolling further down.

Sn√łhetta

Sn√łhetta, according to the Firm, “…began as a collaborative architectural and landscape workshop, and has remained true to its trans-disciplinary way of thinking since its inception.” They have worked on projects of all kinds ranging from museums to products for reindeer observatories to graphics to landscapes and, as they say, even dollhouses get the same care and attention to purpose.

One of our incredible Canadian talents,¬†Diana Rosa Franco Camacho, was able to work with¬†Sn√łhetta in¬†2019, and got the opportunity to contribute to some state of the art projects. More recently, their¬†Path of Perspectives project, Perspektivenweg, was named by the¬†public vote winner for the best landscape project in Dezeen Awards 2020!

SOM

A standard within the industry, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill (SOM), consists of¬†architects, designers, engineers and planners and their global team¬†is responsible for some of the world‚Äôs most technically and environmentally advanced buildings and significant public spaces. They describe their approach as “…highly collaborative, and their interdisciplinary team is international…Working from a network of creative studios across the globe, they are able to apply international expertise at a local level.”

We have been very grateful for the two different opportunities that were given to our participants. Both Esteban Becerril Pellon and Eftalia Proios Torras have tooted their experience at such an acclaimed firm, as a huge boost to their career prospects, and of course, their technical expertise. Eftalia is now in Barcelona working with SOM as an Architectural Designer, and Esteban used his time in Washington DC with SOM to become a Principal in Spain.

OMA NY

The Office for Metropolitan Architecture (OMA), an iconic Dutch firm based in Rotterdam, was founded in 1975 by Dutch architect Rem Koolhaas and Greek architect Elia Zenghelis. They have provided Architects and Designers all over the world with inspiration to think differently and truly think outside the box.

Andres Rabano Luzano has been working with OMA for over 3 years now, and started with a J1 Visa opportunity. While the other participant that has been able to work with OMA, Gonzalo Samaniego Gonzalez, has been working in New York City for just under a year as a Trainee. Both have loved their experience working for such a top notch firm.

Karim Rashid

 

Karim Rashid, is a Design Firm lead by the iconic Karim Rashid, who has over 4000 designs in production, over 300 awards and working in over 40 countries attest to Karim’s legend of design. Karim has worked for countless high caliber brands ranging from Veuve Clicquot to 3M to Asus and Samsung to brand identity for Citibank and Sony Ericsson. By working at this firm, all of our participants that had the chance to collaborate with him have attested to his legendary Design.

Vita Giacovelli worked with Karim Rashid in Shenzhen, China back in 2016 and then got the chance to work as a Spatial Designer at their New York City office. Vita was able to travel the world while working with some of the best of the best! Alicia Palacios Moreno is another J1 Visa participant that has been given the opportunity to work with Karim in the USA, but due to the Pandemic those career plans are currently on hold.

Morphosis Architects

Morphosis Architects, a collaborative architectural practice focused on how technology, politics, and cultural intersections of architecture, urbanism, and design intersect. The firm was founded in 1972 by Design Director Thom Mayne, and with over 100 American Institute of Architects (AIA) awards they have proven themselves to be some of the top architects in the world.

After working at¬†Norman Foster’s Foundation,¬†Andr√©s¬†Conejero Conesa¬†was able to work at¬†Morphosis Architects in Culver City for a year and a half.¬†Andres has since then been working as a Designer in Switzerland.

SHoP Architects

SHoP Architects was founded over two decades ago with the goal of  combining diverse expertise in design to improve environments that impact our quality of public life.

Years ago we set out to prove that intelligent, evocative architecture can be made within real-world constraints.

María Moreno Repiso was able to work at SHoP Architects for half a year as a Junior Designer, and has since used this opportunity to expand her Architecture endeavors. Hagar Admi and Javier Martin de la Fuente both were able to Intern in New York City, and Javier was able to stay on since 2018.

Diller Scofidio + Renfro

Diller Scofidio + Renfro, a design studio that works within the fields of architecture, urban design, installation art, multi-media performance, digital media, and print. DS+R’s work addresses the changing role of institutions and the future of cities. 

DS+R completed two of the largest architecture and planning initiatives in New York City’s recent history: the adaptive reuse of an obsolete, industrial rail infrastructure into the High Line, a 1.5 mile-long public park, and the transformation of Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts’.

Esha Skinner was able to work with DS+R in 2018 for half a year to learn about the different techniques and experience the New York City Architecture scene, while just out of University. Now she has taken what she learned and applied it to her current work.

TEN Arquitectos

TEN Arquitectos AKA Taller de Enrique Norten Arquitectos, 

is dedicated to the creation and investigation of Architecture and Design. Founded in Mexico City by Enrique Norten in 1986, under his leadership and vision, the firm reached international stature when it opened a New York office in 2003. Since then, TEN Arquitectos has grown to over 70 members, working on a diverse array of award winning and acclaimed architectural projects. TEN Arquitectos seamlessly engages a multitude of scales and typologies, including furniture design; single-family houses; residential, cultural and institutional buildings; as well as landscape and master planning.

Nuria Heras Diez

Nieves Andrea Calvo Lopez

AECOM

Alizée Marie Eugenie Auvray has been able to take what she learned at AECOM and apply it to her career work at Interstice Architects in San Francisco.

HOK

Claudia Conde Orozco

Alexander Pearson

Toby James Eccleston

HMC Architects

Arturo Rodríguez López

Alberto Lozano Duran

Workshop APD

Eva Sanchez Moreno

Maria Belen Dominguez Martinez

Maria de las Mercedes Bernal Maurandi

Suana Victoria Escudero Guillen

Standard Architecture

Mitchell James Hattersley

Edmonds Lee Architects

Emmanuelle Brien

Work Architecture

Giorgia Cedro

Studio Tack

Laura Cerpa Marrero

Andre Kikoski Architects

Marta Calvinho

Handel Architects

Caterina de la Portilla Borrego

Paula Hernández Mateo

Jorge Valcarcel Cavalle

Mikel Ruiz Napal

Marvel Architects

Toshinosuke Matsuki

Guglielmo Magnifichi

FX Collaborative

Alejandro Tintore King

Kieran Timberlake

Jae Pil Yoo

Rebecca Zhenyuan Lou

Cetra Ruddy

Maria Luna Lopez de la Llave Diaz

Rodrigo Castroviejo Corzana

Miguel de la Ossa Peinador

Corgan

Guillermo del Rio Cogolludo

Architecture Plus Info

Josipa Baricevic

Relativity Architects

Daniel Sosa Navarro

Jasmin T√©r√©se¬†M√ľller

Fernanda Dias de Azevedo

Carolina Heras Fernández

 

Company name IG handle Followers
Sn√łhetta* snohetta 509,000
Bjarke Ingels Group big_builds 476,000
Herzog & de Meuron herzogdemeuron 461,000
Foster + Partners fosterandpartners 331,000
McClean Design mccleandesign 258,000
Steven Holl Architects stevenhollarchitects 219,000
Skidmore Owings and Merrill LLP* skidmoreowingsmerrill 211,000
OMA New York* omanewyork 206,000
Karim Rashid Inc* karim_rashid_inc 205,100
Studio Libeskin daniellibeskin 196,000
Richard Meier & Partners richardmeierpartners 186,000
Renzo Piano Building Workshop rpbw_architects 181,000
Rex Nichols Architects rexnicholsarchitects 151,000
3XN GXN 3xnarchitects 146,000
Gensler gensler_design 132,000
McALPINE mcalpinehouse 129,000
Olson Kunding olsonkundig 127,000
Frank Gehry frankgehry 119,000
Morphosis Architects* morphosisarchitects 117,400
Interior Marketing Group img_nyc 112,000
SHoP Architects* shoparchitects 109,000
ARUP Group arupgroup 88,100
Mecanoo mecanoo_ 77,900
Studio Gang studiogang 76,700
Steven Harris Architects stevenharrisarchitects 76,500
Roman and Williams roman_and_williams_ 76,100
Diller Scofidio + Renfro* diller_scofidio_renfro 75,000
Kobi Karp Architecture and Interior Design kobikarp 74,900
Kohn Pederson Fox Associates kohnpedersonfox 71,000
Perkins & Will perkinswill 68,800
Peter Pennoyer Architects perterpennoyerarchitects 67,400
Peter Marino Architect petermarinoarchitect 63,800
Fuksas Architects fuksas_architects 60,800
Rockwell Group rockwellgroup 58,600
Adjaye Associates adjayeassociates 53,800
Yabu Pushelberg yabupushelberg 53,600
MOS, Meredith, Sample mmmosarchitects 46,300
Paul Bates Architects paulbatesarchitects 43,300
IA Interior Architects iaarchitects 42,100
Lake Flato Architects lakeflato 41,200
Hassell hassell_studio 40,700
Fernando Romero* free_fernando_romero 38,300
TEN Arquitectos* ten_arquitectos_ 33,700
SDH Studio sdh_studio 33,500
Faulkner Architects faulknerarchitects 32,700
Safdie Architects safdiearchitects 32,600
AECOM* aecom 32,400
Deborah Berke Partners deborahberkepartners 31,700
SO-IL solidobjectives 30,100
HOK* hoknetwork 30,100
Robert A.M. Stern Architects ramsarchitects 29,500
Oppenheim Architecture oppenheimarchitecture 27,000
James Corner Field Operations fieldoperations 26,700
Alterstudio alterstudio 25,500
Bates Masi + Architects batesmasi 23,800
FGP Atelier fgpatelier 22,800
Bohlin Cywinski Jackson bohlincywinskijackson 22,600
Matt Fajkus Architecture mf.architecture 22,500
ZGF Architects zgfarchitects 21,200
Rafael Vi√Īoly Architects* rva_ny 20,600
WOJR wojr_org 20,400
Stantec stantec 19,800
Wendell Burnette Architects wendellburnettearchitects 19,600
MASS Design Group massdesigngroup 19,500
Walker Wraner Architects walkerwarnerarchitects 18,900
Carlo Ratti Associati crassociati 18,700
John B. Murray Architect jbmarchitect 17,800
SheltonMindel sheltonmindel 17,400
HKS Architects hksarchitects 16,900
Workshop APD* workshopapd 16,600
Ehrlich Yanai Rhee Chaney eyrcarchitects 16,400
Lafarge Holcim lafargeholcim 16,300
Ike Kligerman Barkley ikekligermanbarkley 16,100
Rees Roberts + Partners reesrobertspartners 15,900
Standard Architecture* standardarchitecture 15,800
Grade New York grade_newyork 15,300
Sasaki sasakidesign 15,100
Morris Adjmi Architects morrisadjmiarchitects 14,500
Troutbeck* troutbeck.ny 14,100
NBBJ nbbjdesign 13,700
Eric Owen Moss Architects ericowenmoss 13,500
CLB Architects clbarchitects 13,500
Michael Hsu Office hsuoffice 13,300
SHED Architecture and Design shedarchitecture 13,200
Bestor Architecture bestorarchitecture 13,000
Hirsch Bedner Associates hirschbednerassociates 12,800
Edmonds Lee Architects* edmondsleearchitects 12,300
Axis Mundi John Beckman axismundidesign 12,000
CannonDesign cannondesign 11,900
Kersting Architecture kerstingarch 11,900
Michael K. Chen Architecture mkcarchitecture 11,800
Fairfax & Sammons Architecture fairfaxandsammons 11,200
Work Architecture* work.ac 11,200
Restoration Hardware* restorationhardwareinspo 11,100
Studio Tack* studiotack 11,100
Bluarch bluarch 11,000
Nequette Architecture & Design nequettearchitecture 10,700
HDR Inc hdr_inc 10,600
Johnston Marklee johnstonmarklee 10,300
RICASTUDIO rica_studio 10,200
Thomas Phifer and Partners thomasphiferandpartners 10,100
Populous wearepopulous 10,100
Andre Kikoski Architects* andrekikoski 9,805
DLR Group dlr_group 9,628
Charlap Hyman & Herrero ch_herrero 9,567
Lorcan O’Herlihy Architects loharchitects 9,302
Miller Hull Partnership millerhull 9,260
Studio Aubergine studioaubergine 9,141
The Raleigh Architecture Co. the_raleigh_architecture_co 9,112
Graham Baba Architects grahambabaarchitects 9,082
Assembledge+ assembledge 8,339
Wilson Asociates wilsonassoc 8,248
Jacobs jacobsconnects 8,245
DAS Architects dasarchitects 7,993
READ Architecture Design DPC* re_a_d 7,865
Andrew Franz Architect PLLC andrewfranzarchitect 7,749
Aidlin Darling Design aidlindarlingdesign 7,726
Reddymade Architecture* reddymadedesign 7,722
Rottet Studio LLC* rottetstudio 7,560
M-Rad* mrad.inc 7,501
Project M Plus projectmplus 7,370
Handel Architects* handelarchitects 7,342
David Baker Architects davidbakerarchitects 7,101
SmithGroup smithgroup 7,038
Chioco Design chioco_design 7,005
Plato Studio* plato.studio 6,980
nArchitects* narchitects_pllc 6,890
Choeff Levy Fischman choefflevyfischman 6,876
Only If onlyif_arch 6,860
KTGY Architecture and Planning ktgygroup 6,851
Ken Linsteadt Architects* kenlinsteadtarchitects 6,657
Dull Olson Weekes – IBI Group Architects Inc* ibi_group 6,567
IBI Group* ibi_group 6,546
Wade Weissmann Architecture wadeweissmannarchitecture 6,322
Brooks+Scarpa Architects brooks_scarpa 6,309
Stillwater Architecture LLC stillwaterarchitecture 6,248
West 8 west8design 6,069
[STRANG] strang_design 6,015
Malcolm Davis Architecture malcolmdavisarchitecture 5,434
Callison RTKL callisonrtkl 5,374
LMN Architects lmnarchitects 5,067
ODA Architecture oda_architecture 4,995
FX Collaborative* fxcollaborative 4,982
Mancini Duffy mancini_duffy 4,787
Marvel Architects* marvelarchitects 4,783
Adrian Smith+Gordon Gill Architecture asggarch 4,758
Young Projects* young_projects 4,740
Tacklebox Architecture tacklebox_ny 4,702
Ennead Architects enneadarchitects 4,659
Jeffrey Beers International jeffreybeersinternational 4,647
LDa Architecture & Interiors lda_design 4,627
Leroy Street Studio Architecture, D.P.C.* leroystreetstudio 4,595
Kieran Timberlake* kierantimberlake 4,529
Cetra Ruddy* cetraruddy 4,283
Corgan* corganinc 4,220
Robert Gurney Architect FAIA robertgurneyarchitect 4,076
Other Projects otherprojectsnyc 4,068
Whipple Russell Architects whipplerussellarchitects 4,054
Architecture Plus Information* a_plus_i 4,036
Mark Zeff Design markzeffdesign 3,972
LPA lpainc 3,961
Cicognani Kalla Architect* cicognanikallaarchitect 3,891
Melissa Ervin Interior Design melissaervininteriordesign 3,880
XTEN Architecture xtenarchitecture 3,817
STUDIOS Architecture studiosarchitecture 3,764
Wheeler Kearns Architects* wheelerkearnsarchitects 3,655
BNIM bnimarchitects 3,620
Dattner Architects* dattnerarch 3,504
Desai Chia Architecture desaichiaarchitecture 3,460
Elkus Manfredi Architects elkusmanfredi 3,451
Maydan Architects maydan_architects 3,443
BKSK Architects LLP bkskarchitects 3,421
Studio Christian Wassmann* christianwassmann 3,415
Copenhagenizine Design Co. copenhageziners 3,376
Doo Architecture* dooarchitecture 3,373
Relativity Architects* relativityarchitects 3,281
Solomon Cordwell Buenz* solomoncordwellbuenz 3,178
Topology Eyewear (Bespoke Inc.) topologyeyewear 3,034
Beyer Blinder Belle* beyerblinderbelle 2,936
HMC Architects* hmcarchitects 2,915
PFA Architects* pfaarchitecture 2,830
Bittoni Architects* bittoniarchitects 2,792
F A R + D A N G* faranddang 2,690
One Hat One Hand* onehatonehand 2,410
S9 Architecture* s9architecture 2,361
Neukomm* jgneukomm 2,312
Christian Lahoude Studio* christianlahoudestudio 2,187
MEIS* meisarchitects 2,146
Landworks Studio inc* landworksstudio 2,069
Von Dalwig* vondalwig 1,785
MN DPC* mndpc_ny 1,781
Bulley and Andrews LLC* bulleyandrews1891 1,723
Paragon Solutions (before: BUILD ACADEMY INC)* paragonpeople 1,599
Tom Cody Design* tomcodydesign 1,586
Duncan Miller Ullman* designdmu 1,427
Bermello Ajamil & Partners Inc* bermelloajamil 1,282

Join the¬†Architect-US¬†family,¬†and take advantage of the information and insight we have for you for free. DO NOT FORGET THE¬†Portfolio Plans to Career Advice. ūüôŹūüôŹūü§ďūüĎĆ Our Selection Committee of architects and designers with 10+ years of experience¬†are a highly-qualified resource for you to take advantage while planning your next steps. Let us know where you stand in your career!

%FORM%

Architect-US

Add comment

Instagram

Follow Us!

Don't lose anything about-us

Instagram